Town Manager Announcement

Town Manager Announcement

The purpose of this message is to provide information surrounding COVID-19 and the implications for Weathersfield residents and to reiterate our Local Emergency Operations Plan. On Tuesday, March 17, 2020 our Emergency Management Team will be meeting at Martin Memorial Hall to discuss Coronavirus as it relates to the Town of Weathersfield and develop a response to potential emergencies.

It is important to remember that this situation is rapidly evolving and we must prepare for the possibility of changes with little notice.  There may be cancellations of any town activities on the day of or even a few hours before the scheduled meeting or activity.

While we would prefer not to do this, we are committed to a consistent, logical, and informed decision-making process to avoid implementing measures that will not help our community achieve its public health objectives and may only exacerbate panic.

The Weathersfield Emergency Management Team urges preventative measures and proper hygiene and we will continue to reinforce these practices in town buildings and other facilities.

As new information becomes available from the Vermont Department of Health, we will continue to evaluate our daily operations and will update residents weekly as information develops.

Our Emergency Management Team will be holding a meeting on Tuesday, March 17, 2020 at 06:30PM to discuss our response to COVID-19. Everyone is welcome to attend. The meeting will be held at Martin Memorial Hall (down stairs). A meeting agenda will be released by the end of the day today.
Emergency Management Team
1. Brandon Gulnick (Town Manager) Confirmed
2. William Daniels (Police Chief) Confirmed
3. David Baker (Superintendent of Schools) Pending
4. Ray Stapleton (Highway Superintendent) Confirmed
5. Mark Richardson (Library Director) Confirmed
6. Darrin Spaulding (Chief, Ascutney Fire Department) Confirmed
7. Josh Dauphin (Chief West Weathersfield Fire Department) Confirmed
8. Roderick Bates – Confirmed
9. Steve Smith (Ascutney Fire District #2) Confirmed
10. Dale & Lynn Girard – (Golden Cross Ambulance) Confirmed
If you have any questions or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.